CITYWIDE


110 Stories
August 7, 2011, 3:37 am
Filed under: New York City, Technology

Hi everyone!

I thought I’d set down a quick post to announce that I am returning to the show after some time off in which I spent studying outside of the country. I am thrilled with the shows that have been put together the past six months and I am excited to start up again recording interviews that reach the standard that Zoe and Sedera have set these past six months.

I want to start things off again by previewing to you an amazing project of an upcoming guest that I ran across at the New York Tech Meet-up this month in August. The project is called “110 Stories.” It is a digital memorial to the events of September 11th, 2001. Through an iPhone application, Brian August has designed a means by which people may share their stories of the World Trade Centers in their lives and provide the community with both their emotional and visual perspectives. It is high-concept and deeply felt. The Kickstarter page speaks for it better than I ever could. There it is below. Look forward to hearing more about it in the future on Citywide.

Lucas Green

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

